Tags

I’m not actually sick but I hurt my back this morning.  I’m not sure what I did to it but I think it is the laundry’s fault.  I’d like to boycott the laundry as a result but I’m not sure that’s an option.

I’ve spent the day in bed on a heating pad.  I’m thankful for the ability to  homeschool and that I didn’t have to go out and pick kids up today.  We also had a really productive school day – all from my big bed.

After school the boys made forts all over our bedroom – using pretty much every blanket we own.  I didn’t care because they pretty much left me alone and peaceful parenting is nice on days like this.

I feel insanely lazy and it seems to have rubbed off on the dogs too.  They have slept most of the day on my bed.

Christian helped me try to get a few pictures of the Emma and Remy together while they were relaxing.

I love this picture of them sleeping together.  Emma is so little next to Remy – and he’s not finished growing.  His head is actually hanging off the bed in this picture.

I love the way they can nap together.  Emma and sleep on Remy and he doesn’t mind at all.

Christian and his puppy.

Emma kept nudging sleepy Remy and finally woke him up.  They usually kiss each other a lot when they first start to play.

